top of page
Ara
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıSevilay Özen

SECOND LIFE

Hello everyone! How are you doing ? Today I want to talk about a game that is getting popular again. It is called Second Life. I didn't know anything about this video game until our teacher told about it. But when I downloaded it later and researched it at the same time, I couldn't wait to share it with you. Have a pleasant time.


 

First of all, I want to share my avatar with you.In Second Life, you can create an avatar for yourself and enjoy the virtual world.

As you can see this is my avatar. Of course, you can do more beautiful ones than this, but you may need to invest a certain amount of money in the game for this.


This game has many likes and dislikes. I would like to share them with you. Especially as someone who wants to be a teacher in the future, I believe this information is important for children.


The good points:


  1. It gives you, through your avatar, the opportunity to appear any way you like. I have several that reference different aspects of my personality. They aren't even all the same sex.

  2. You can meet people with shared interests.

  3. If you're creative, you can build stuff like clothing, furniture, houses, castles. Your imagination is the only limit. You can even import 3D objects.

  4. There's opportunities to code in a fairly good language with lots of libraries.

  5. You can attend virtual meetings for educational purposes or groups like AA.


The bad points:


  1. Addicting and time consuming.

  2. Lots of things to spend money on.

  3. Lots of content not suitable for children.

  4. Slow servers during peak hours

  5. Bugs


As you can see from the name, this is more like virtual reality than a video game. In this virtual reality, creative self-expression and freedom abound.There are also plenty of educational opportunities, including high-level computer programming. However, as it is known, there are generally negative behaviors all over the virtual world. As a future language teacher, I think you can take yourself to the next level with the people you speak to thanks to this game.


If you do not know how to download the game, I am leaving an informative video for you. Take care of yourselves. Have fun !


5 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Commentaires


Yazı: Blog2 Post
bottom of page